Statistician of the Year 1993 – Philip Bailey, Philip Thorn and Peter Wynne-Thomas

The Statistician of the Year award for 1993 was made to Philip Bailey, Philip Thorn and Peter Wynne-Thomas, who had published the second edition of their Who’s Who of Cricketers: A Complete Record of All Cricketers who have played First-Class Cricket in the British Isles during the year. The trophy was presented at the 1994 AGM by Derek Randall.

It was the first occasion on which the trophy had been shared, and Philip Bailey was the first person to win more than once.