Indian Premier League 2008–2023

The teams played on the league basis and top four teams qualified for the semi-finals
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers Bangalore
The 2009 competition was played in South Africa
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians
The semi-finals were replaced with playoffs
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab
The first 20 matches of the 2014 competition were played in United Arab Emirates
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiant
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals
The 2020 competition was played in United Arab Emirates in September-November because of the Covid-19 pandemic
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders
The 2021 competition began in India in April, but halted because of a Covid-19 outbreak, and resumed in United Arab Emirates in September
2022Gujarat TitansRajasthan Royals
2023Chennai Super KingsGujarat Titans

Rajneesh Gupta

Back to India Domestic Competitions