Sri Lanka Daily News Trophy/P Saravanamuttu Trophy/Robert Senanayake Trophy/Lakspray Trophy/Premier Trophy/Major League Winners 1938–2023/24

Daily News Trophy
1938Kalutara Town Club
1938/39Singhalese Sports Club
1939/40Singhalese Sports Club
1940/41Saracens Sports Club
1941/42No competition
1942/43No competition
1943/44Singhalese Sports Club
1944/45Singhalese Sports Club
1945/46Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club
1946/47Singhalese Sports Club
1947/48Singhalese Sports Club
1948/49Singhalese Sports Club
1949/50Singhalese Sports Club
P Saravanamuttu Trophy
1950/51Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club
1951/52Singhalese Sports Club
1952/53Nondescripts Cricket Club
1953/54Nondescripts Cricket Club
1954/55Nondescripts Cricket Club
1955/56Burgher Recreation Club
1956/57Nondescripts Cricket Club
1957/58Nondescripts Cricket Club
1958/59Singhalese Sports Club
1959/60Singhalese Sports Club
1960/61Nondescripts Cricket Club
1961/62Singhalese Sports Club
1963/64Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
1964/65Nomads Sports Club
1965/66No competition
1966/67Singhalese Sports Club
1967/68Nomads Sports Club
1968/69Singhalese Sports Club
1969/70Nondescripts Cricket Club
1970/71Nondescripts Cricket Club
1971/72Singhalese Sports Club
1972/73Singhalese Sports Club
1973/74Singhalese Sports Club
1974/75Singhalese Sports Club
1975/76Nondescripts Cricket Club
Robert Senanayake Trophy
1976/77Nondescripts Cricket Club
1977/78Singhalese Sports Club
1978/79Nondescripts Cricket Club
1979/80Colombo Cricket Club
1980/81Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
1981/82Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
Lakspray Trophy
1982/83Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
1983/84Singhalese Sports Club
1984/85Colombo Cricket Club
1985/86Singhalese Sports Club and Nondescripts Cricket Club (shared)
1986/87Singhalese Sports Club
1987/88Colombo Cricket Club
The Competition was First-Class from here onwards
1988/89Nondescripts Cricket Club and Singhalese Sports Club (shared)
1989/90Singhalese Sports Club
1990/91Singhalese Sports Club
P Saravanamuttu Trophy
1991/92Colts Cricket Club
1992/93Singhalese Sports Club
1993/94Nondescripts Cricket Club
1994/95Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club and Singhalese Sports Club (shared)
1995/96Colombo Cricket Club
1996/97Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
1997/98Singhalese Sports Club
Premier Trophy
1998/99Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
1999/00Colts Cricket Club
2000/01Nondescripts Cricket Club
2001/02Colts Cricket Club
2002/03Moors Sports Club
2003/04Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
2004/05Colts Cricket Club
2005/06Singhalese Sports Club
2006/07Colombo Cricket Club
2007/08Singhalese Sports Club
2008/09Colts Cricket Club
2009/10Chilaw Marians Cricket Club
2010/11Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
2011/12Colts Cricket Club
2012/13Singhalese Sports Club
2013/14Nondescripts Cricket Club
2014/15Sri Lanka Ports Authority Cricket Club
2015/16Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club
2016/17Singhalese Sports Club
2017/18Chilaw Marians Cricket Club
2018/19Colombo Cricket Club
2019/20Colombo Cricket Club
2020/21No competition
2021/22No competition
Major League
2022/23Colombo Cricket Club
2023/24Police Sports Club and Singhalese Sports Club (shared)

Jonathan Northall

Back to Sri Lankan domestic competitions