Les Hatton Second Eleven Player of the Year

After 2001 the ECB abandoned their annual award for the Second Eleven Player of the Year, for cricketers taking part in the English First-Class Second Eleven competitions.

In 2002 Les Hatton, who edited the Second Eleven Annual for many years, proposed that the ACS should continue this award. At the 2003 AGM, following Mr Hatton’s death in February, it was decided to dedicate it to his memory.

Year Player Team
2023 Josh Blake Nottinghamshire
2022 Dane Schadendorf Nottinghamshire
2021 Joey Evison Nottinghamshire
2020 No award made, because of the Covid-19 pandemic.
2019 Liam Patterson-White Nottinghamshire
2018 Paul Walter Essex
2016 Adam Hose Somerset
2015 Sean Dickson Kent
2014 Chris Piesley MCC Young Cricketers, Kent and Sussex
2013 Nick Browne Essex
2012 Will Beer Sussex
2011 Max Waller Somerset
2010 Michael Richardson Durham
2009 Andrew Carter Nottinghamshire
2008 Gordon Muchall Durham
2007 Will Gidman Durham
2006 Garry Park Durham
2005 Tim Phillips Essex
2004 Zoheb Sharif Essex
2003 Scott Newman Surrey
2002 Bilal Shafayat Nottinghamshire

Back to Awards