ICC Champions Trophy 1998/99–2017

Host CountryWinnerRunner-upSemi-Finalists
1998/99BangladeshSouth AfricaWest IndiesIndia
Sri Lanka
2000/01KenyaNew ZealandIndiaPakistan
South Africa
2002/03Sri LankaIndia and Sri Lanka*Australia
South Africa
2004EnglandWest IndiesEnglandAustralia
2006/07IndiaAustraliaWest IndiesNew Zealand
South Africa
2009/10South AfricaAustraliaNew ZealandEngland
2013EnglandIndiaEnglandSri Lanka
South Africa

* In 2002/03, rain ended the final after two overs of India’s reply to Sri Lanka. A new match was staged the following day; again, Sri Lanka played their full 50 overs, but the rain returned in the ninth over of India’s innings, and the trophy was shared.

No tournament was staged in 2021, but the Champions Trophy is scheduled to return in 2024/25.

Vijitha Senaratne

Back to Competitions