Peter Wynne-Thomas Award

Peter Wynne-Thomas
Peter Wynne-Thomas

In 2022, the committee introduced an occasional award to a member or members of the ACS in memory of the Association’s long-serving Secretary Peter Wynne-Thomas, in recognition of his willingness to assist members and others on any cricket matter, at any time.

The Peter Wynne-Thomas Award has been inaugurated as a way of acknowledging the contributions of individual members ‘who by their contributions over a period of at least 12 months have contributed significantly to the operation of particular projects run by the Association, and/or has in some other way provided particular benefit to its members’.

2023Kevin JonesReport
2022John Ward and Harry WattonReport (John Ward)
Report (Harry Watton)

Back to Awards